Achieve, Believe, Create

School Council

Minutes of our meeting on 24th January 2018

Please click 

School Council 17.1.18.docx

 School Council doc 24.1.18.docx

There are 200 children on roll which enables us to retain a community atmosphere where children can learn to respect each other and share any differences they have.

As a community school, we welcome visitors to our school, as well as looking to take part in community events.

We have a school council which promotes the views of the children. We have two elected representatives from each class, who meet with the Headteacher each Wednesday. The children share information from the meeting with their class.

School Council plays a big part in School life and provides an opportunity for the children to have a say. 

School Council  thoughts ……




The school football team to win


Managing to eat all your lunch !


Making sure your handwriting improves


Getting your numbers the right way round






Giving yourself a challenge and getting there


Convincing yourself you can improve


Teachers tell you can do it and you do!


Friends help ….




A great piece of writing


An electrical circuit


A lego person


A friendship


A great school



List of School Council Representatives



Year 2 Tilly Cox  Jake Venis
Year 3 Annabel Price  Luca Case
Year 4 Sydney Harvey   Teddy Cripps
Year 5

Isabella Antwi 

 Oliver Rumbelow
Year 6 Miya Rogers Kris Kostanev




List of House Captains

Red Holly Tunnard Euan Gunn
Yellow Kiera Capocci Alessandro Morreale
Blue Amber Guest Lewis Smith
Green Isabella Zamba Joe Price